Study Day

I have to admit; I’m having a hard time making this blog entry more exciting than it actually is because in all honesty, today was as bland as I had planned it to be. Today was the first day that I decided to sit down with my group and work on our first project which was all about zero waste and company sustainability. Aside from the mountains of reading that we were provided to comb through, the assignment itself was not such a hard assignment more as it was time-consuming. I believe that the hardest part about the assignment was more of combining the views of six people from four different nations into one semi-understandable report as the directions themselves left a little to be desired. Regardless of the paper, we managed to put in some good effort to get it going and now all we have to do is fine-tune it, so I would consider it a successful day.

The rest of my day consisted of normal routines. I explored another forest path behind my apartment complex after my workout and for anyone wondering, bugs in Sweden are just as annoying as bugs in Florida only they can navigate hills better. I am starting to think that after my first week here, I am getting into a somewhat comfortable state. I can understand roughly 10% of the charades I am given, I can point to things really well, and I know the local grocery store almost as well as my local Publix but that last statement hurts me a little because it feels like betrayal. Anyway, this bland day is something that I kind of needed in terms of change of pace. The only interesting thing that happened all day today was when my friend accidentally dropped her wallet on the bus, and we had to track it down. This operation naturally fell on me since I still had my phone and, due to the fact that I was actually able to get us on the right bus and have her wallet returned, I’m thinking about adding “international travel logistics coordinator” to my resumé when I come back home.

Leave a comment